These Classic Country Songs Were Just Added To the Grammy Hall of Fame

The Recording Academy has revealed the recordings being inducted this year into the GRAMMY Hall of Fame, and Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard and Patsy Cline have all been recognized. Willie and Merle's "Pancho & Lefty" made the cut this year, as did Cline's classic "Walkin' After Midnight."

The 26 songs and albums being inducted are all at least 25 years old and are chosen because they exhibit qualitative or historical significance. 


Among the recordings getting in this year: (click here for the full list)

  • “Sweet Caroline” – Neil Diamond
  • “Clouds” – Joni Mitchell
  • “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)” – Eurythmics
  • “Tiny Dancer” – Elton John
  • “Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo” – Devo
  • “Oh Mary Don’t You Weep” – Swan Silverstones
  • “It Takes A Nation of Millions To Hold Us Back” – Public Enemy
  • “Eat A Peach” – Allman Brothers Band
  • “Every Breath You Take” – The Police
  • “Frampton Comes Alive!” - Peter Frampton
  • “I’m A Man” – Bo Diddley
  • “Pancho & Lefty” – Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard
  • “These Boots Are Made For Walking” – Nancy Sinatra
  • “Walkin’ After Midnight” – Patsy Cline
  • “Wipe Out” – The Safaris 
The Laurie DeYoung Show

The Laurie DeYoung Show

Want to know more about The Laurie DeYoung Show? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on 93.1 WPOC!


Content Goes Here