The "Why" and History of Daylight Saving Time

Some may cheering for more daylight and some may be groaning losing an hour of sleep. This year daylight saving time started at 2 A.M. Sunday March 11th The United States is among 80 other countries whom participates in this time change twice a year. Believe it or not but there a few states and territories in the United States who doesn't change their clocks. Hawaii, parts of Arizona, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands and Guam have all opted out of daylight saving time.

Bob Delmont

Bob Delmont

Bob Delmont Read more


Content Goes Here