Listen Live on  

93.1 WPOC

Baltimore's #1 for New Country

The Laurie DeYoung Show

Details On Jason Aldean's New Album

Posted September 2nd, 2014 @ 6:22am by The Laurie DeYoung Show/93.1 WPOC Baltimore

Jason Aldean has a new album, "Old Boots, New Dirt," hitting stores October 7th!

He's also got a big surprise planned for tonight at 8 p.m. ET with 


Album Cover courtesy Broken Bow Records


Jason says his new album is about starting fresh again after dealing with his divorce. He said, "In the last couple of years, it feels like everything I’ve done has been on blast, personally and professionally. That title and that song, ‘Old Boots, New Dirt,’ is about starting with a clean slate. I’m the same dude, but we’re gonna start over and hit some uncharted territory here.”

Take a look at the track list...

1. “Just Gettin’ Started”

2. “Show You Off”

3. “Burnin’ It Down”

4. “Tryin’ To Love Me”

5. “Sweet Little Somethin’”

6. “Laid Back”

7. “Tonight Looks Good On You”

8. “Too Fast”

9. “If My Truck Could Talk”

10. “Old Boots, New Dirt”

11. “I Took It With Me”

12. “Don’t Change Gone”

13. “Miss That Girl”

14. “Gonna Know We Were Here”

15. “Two Night Town”


[Thumbnail photo credit to Getty Images]

Recommended Stories

More from 93.1 WPOC